Last entry/ Letzter Eintrag

As promised a short note about my driving lessons. As always theory is much easier than practice. It’s damn hard to concentrate on everything at the same time but I hope that with more practice I can manage that.

Unfortunately we lost my grandmother on December 23rd after a couple of days in hospital but at least we had the chance to speak with her two days prior to her death. As our neighbor said: „She was in time to fly as an angel at Christmas.“

Hope you all had a great Christmas with all your loved ones.

Wishing you a happy new year!

__________

Wie versprochen eine kurze Mitteilung über meine Fahrstunden. Wie immer ist die Theorie viel leichter als die Praxis. Es ist verdammt schwer sich auf alles gleichzeitig zu konzentrieren, aber ich hoffe, dass das mit mehr Übung klappt.

Leider haben wir am 23. Dezember meine Oma verloren, nachdem sie einige Tage im Krankenhaus lag, aber wenigstens konnten wir zwei Tage vor ihrem Tod noch mit ihr reden. Wie unsere Nachbarin sagte: „Dann hat sie es ja noch geschafft an Weihnachten als Engel zu fliegen.“

Hoffentlich hattet ihr alle schöne Feiertage mit euren Lieben.

Frohes neues Jahr!

4 thoughts on “Last entry/ Letzter Eintrag

  1. Best wishes for a happy new year. I hope the golf cart driving helps you to predict and look out for hazards. I am sorry to hear about the loss of gramma. My gramma was my most loved person.

    We are fine here having a green Christmas with day time temps around 8 degrees. I am sad to say a weasel killed seven of my chickens including the rooster. I have made redone the cage with wire to keep out even a mouse now. I will get some more hens soon.

    Have you made any career decisions???

    Sent from my iPad Shirley Nicolson 2605 kevan drive Gabriola island V0R 1X7

    >

  2. Dear Nuriel: So sorry to hear about the loss of your dear grandmother. I know you were quite attached to her and admired her strong character. The one thing that you probably know already is that she will always be with you, within you. Whatever you received from her will live on in you. In the meantime, the first few months are really hard to adjust to, but with time the pain will be gone and the good memories of your grandmother will linger on.

    My best wishes to you and your mother. Ilania

    Here are the finches at the feeder on a snowy day!

    Ilania Abileah

    Artist & Culture Reporter

    ilania@IlaniaAbileah.com

    450 226-3889 & 450 602-4073

    _____

  3. Valuable information. Lucky me I found your site by accident, and I am shocked why this accident did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it. ebadgbeedaek

Leave a comment